top of page
  • Writer's pictureShareka Ford

What Am I Good At? | Entry#2 (October 31, 2017)

Sometimes, we ask ourselves as people, "What am I good at"? You always wonder if the things you set your mind and heart to do are really the things that you want to do with your life. Have you ever wondered are you destined to be something else? Today, I was faced with this question and decided..... Maybe I should really look deep within (soul searching as we call it in the South) to find out where I'm trying to go. I've been reading this book (since yesterday) called The Purpose Driven Life Journal: What on Earth Am I Here For? by Rick Warren and What on Earth Am I Here For? Expanded Edition (The Purpose Driven Life) Hardcover Book by Rick Warren. It's a 40 day spiritual journey on finding yourself and knowing that GOD is the one you should seek when searching for answers as to where you should be in life. So, that's exactly what I've decided to do. Until then, I will post a photo of the book and the journal I purchased to help me along the way. By the end, of the 40 days I pray that I will have more answers than I do now. I will try to create a Blog each time I go through a Day and if you would like to follow me along this path or in the future you can just refer back to my Blog Entry on this day and the up and coming days to find out what I learned. I'm going to summarize my experience which is not going to be the same for everyone.... So if you want to find out for yourself... By all means purchase you a copy. Until the next Blog everyone. Stay blessed!!! 



I've listed where I purchased the books and the links below (as well as the photos).

I purchased What on Earth Am I Here For? Expanded Edition (The Purpose Driven Life)


Hardcover Book by Rick Warren for $16.79 from Amazon -https://www.amazon.com/What-Earth-Expanded-Purpose-Driven/dp/031032906X/ref=tmm_hrd_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1509422912&sr=8-3



I purchased The Purpose Driven Life Journal: What on Earth Am I Here For? Hardcover Journal by Rick Warren for $9.79 from Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/Purpose-Driven-Life-Journal-Earth/dp/0310337232/ref=pd_bxgy_14_img_3?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=0310337232&pd_rd_r=SFRNY8G59KWTN1KVBMZD&pd_rd_w=vbXCp&pd_rd_wg=eIeBa&psc=1&refRID=SFRNY8G59KWTN1KVBMZD




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page